Brotherband Chronicles The Outcasts: Brotherband Chronicles, Book 1 (The Brotherband Chronicles)

Type
Book
Authors
ISBN 10
0142421944 
ISBN 13
9780142421949 
Category
Teen-Fiction  [ Browse Items ]
Publication Year
2012 
Publisher
Pages
464 
Abstract
 
Description
From the author of the global phenomenon Ranger's Apprentice!They are outcasts. Hal, Stig, and the others - they are the boys the others want no part of. Skandians, as any reader of Ranger's Apprentice could tell you, are known for their size and strength. Not these boys. Yet that doesn't mean they don't have skills. And courage - which they will need every ounce of to do battle at sea against the other bands, the Wolves and the Sharks, in the ultimate race. The icy waters make for a treacherous playing field . . . especially when not everyone thinks of it as playing. John Flanagan, author of the international phenomenon Ranger's Apprentice, creates a new cast of characters to populate his world of Skandians and Araluens, a world millions of young readers around the world have come to know and admire. Full of seafaring adventures and epic battles, Book 1 of The Brotherband Chronicles is sure to thrill readers of Ranger's Apprentice while enticing a whole new generation just now discovering the books.Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings, T.H. White’s The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini’s Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin’s Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series. - from Amzon 
Biblio Notes
 
Number of Copies

REVIEWS (0) -

No reviews posted yet.

WRITE A REVIEW

Please login to write a review.